Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
City University of Seattle and Walla Walla University are both private nonprofit institutions — City University of Seattle in Seattle, WA and Walla Walla University in College Place, WA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Seattle, WA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,137
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 5.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Seattle, WA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
College Place, WA · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,252
Tuition: $34,227/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 59.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Engineering
Best for: Students who want a private campus in College Place, WA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | City University of Seattle | Walla Walla University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,137 | 1,252 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $34,227/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $23,329 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 59.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $69,460 | $61,885 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 5.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Seattle, WA | College Place, WA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Computer science | Business and marketing, Health professions, Engineering |
Walla Walla University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,252 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
City University of Seattle vs Saint Martin's University
Not reported vs 89.8% acceptance rate
City University of Seattle vs Whitman College
Not reported vs 38.1% acceptance rate
City University of Seattle vs Heritage University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
City University of Seattle vs University of Puget Sound
Not reported vs 72.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between City University of Seattle and Walla Walla University
City University of Seattle has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Walla Walla University is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
City University of Seattle tuition is Not reported. Walla Walla University is $34,227/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool