Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Dartmouth College and University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online are both private nonprofit institutions — Dartmouth College in Hanover, NH and University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online in Manchester, NH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Hanover, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 5.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 4,541
Tuition: $68,268/year
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: 95.5%
Top programs: Social sciences, Engineering, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Hanover, NH with published program strength in Social sciences and Engineering.
Manchester, NH · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,157
Tuition: $9,284/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 29.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Manchester, NH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Dartmouth College | University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 5.4% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | 1500–1570 | Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 33–35 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 4,541 | 1,157 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $68,268/year | $9,284/year |
| Average net price after aid | $29,519 | $10,864 |
| Graduation rate | 95.5% | 29.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $97,434 | $66,479 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 7.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Hanover, NH | Manchester, NH |
| Largest program areas | Social sciences, Engineering, Computer science | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education |
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,864 vs $29,519). Dartmouth College reports the higher graduation rate (95.5% vs 29.5%). Dartmouth College is the larger undergraduate campus (4,541 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Dartmouth College vs Thomas More College of Liberal Arts
5.4% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Dartmouth College vs Massachusetts Institute of Technology
5.4% vs 4.5% acceptance rate
Dartmouth College vs Princeton University
5.4% vs 4.6% acceptance rate
Dartmouth College vs Duke University
5.4% vs 5.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Dartmouth College and University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online
Dartmouth College has an acceptance rate of 5.4%; University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Dartmouth College tuition is $68,268/year. University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online is $9,284/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool