Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Eastern Oregon University and Corban University are both public institutions — Eastern Oregon University in La Grande, OR and Corban University in Salem, OR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
La Grande, OR · Public
Acceptance rate: 98.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,172
Tuition: $25,431/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 43.0%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a public campus in La Grande, OR with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
Salem, OR · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 678
Tuition: $40,280/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 60.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Salem, OR with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Eastern Oregon University | Corban University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 98.3% | 93.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 24 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 2,172 | 678 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $25,431/year | $40,280/year |
| Average net price after aid | $17,148 | $28,035 |
| Graduation rate | 43.0% | 60.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $50,112 | $48,917 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | La Grande, OR | Salem, OR |
| Largest program areas | Education, Business and marketing, Computer science | Business and marketing, Psychology, Biological sciences |
Corban University is more selective (93.9% vs 98.3% acceptance rate). Eastern Oregon University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($17,148 vs $28,035). Corban University reports the higher graduation rate (60.6% vs 43.0%). Eastern Oregon University is the larger undergraduate campus (2,172 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Eastern Oregon University vs Western Oregon University
98.3% vs 98.1% acceptance rate
Eastern Oregon University vs Oregon Institute of Technology
98.3% vs 95.0% acceptance rate
Eastern Oregon University vs Southern Oregon University
98.3% vs 88.6% acceptance rate
Eastern Oregon University vs George Fox University
98.3% vs 93.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Eastern Oregon University and Corban University
Eastern Oregon University has an acceptance rate of 98.3%; Corban University is around 93.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Eastern Oregon University tuition is $25,431/year. Corban University is $40,280/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool