Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Felician University and Caldwell University are both private nonprofit institutions — Felician University in Lodi, NJ and Caldwell University in Caldwell, NJ. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Lodi, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,774
Tuition: $39,300/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Lodi, NJ with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Caldwell, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 71.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,575
Tuition: $40,848/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.5%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Caldwell, NJ with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Felician University | Caldwell University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 71.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1130–1370 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 20 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,774 | 1,575 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $39,300/year | $40,848/year |
| Average net price after aid | $40,045 | $24,691 |
| Graduation rate | 47.2% | 57.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $57,602 | $53,843 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 15.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Lodi, NJ | Caldwell, NJ |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Biological sciences | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology |
Caldwell University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($24,691 vs $40,045). Caldwell University reports the higher graduation rate (57.5% vs 47.2%). Felician University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,774 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Felician University vs Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus
Not reported vs 95.2% acceptance rate
Felician University vs Drew University
Not reported vs 67.8% acceptance rate
Felician University vs Saint Peter's University
Not reported vs 90.3% acceptance rate
Felician University vs Fairleigh Dickinson University-Metropolitan Campus
Not reported vs 90.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Felician University and Caldwell University
Felician University has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Caldwell University is around 71.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Felician University tuition is $39,300/year. Caldwell University is $40,848/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool