Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Fisk University and Bryan College-Dayton are both private nonprofit institutions — Fisk University in Nashville, TN and Bryan College-Dayton in Dayton, TN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Nashville, TN · Private
Acceptance rate: 37.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,035
Tuition: $25,858/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 29.9%
Top programs: Computer science, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Nashville, TN with published program strength in Computer science and Business and marketing.
Dayton, TN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 814
Tuition: $19,800/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 49.7%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Dayton, TN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Fisk University | Bryan College-Dayton |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 37.4% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1140–1510 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 19–24 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,035 | 814 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $25,858/year | $19,800/year |
| Average net price after aid | $32,020 | $20,614 |
| Graduation rate | 29.9% | 49.7% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $45,454 | $54,434 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Nashville, TN | Dayton, TN |
| Largest program areas | Computer science, Business and marketing, Psychology | Business and marketing, Education, Psychology |
Bryan College-Dayton has a lower average net price after grant aid ($20,614 vs $32,020). Bryan College-Dayton reports the higher graduation rate (49.7% vs 29.9%). Fisk University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,035 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Fisk University and Bryan College-Dayton
Fisk University has an acceptance rate of 37.4%; Bryan College-Dayton is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Fisk University tuition is $25,858/year. Bryan College-Dayton is $19,800/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool