Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Fisk University and Herzing University-Clarksville are both private nonprofit institutions — Fisk University in Nashville, TN and Herzing University-Clarksville in Clarksville, TN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Nashville, TN · Private
Acceptance rate: 37.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,035
Tuition: $25,858/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 29.9%
Top programs: Computer science, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Nashville, TN with published program strength in Computer science and Business and marketing.
Clarksville, TN · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: Not reported
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: Not reported
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Clarksville, TN with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
| Factor | Fisk University | Herzing University-Clarksville |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 37.4% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1140–1510 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 19–24 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,035 | Not reported |
| Out-of-state tuition | $25,858/year | Not reported |
| Average net price after aid | $32,020 | Not reported |
| Graduation rate | 29.9% | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $45,454 | $36,909 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | Not reported |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Nashville, TN | Clarksville, TN |
| Largest program areas | Computer science, Business and marketing, Psychology | Program mix not reported |
Published federal data is incomplete for one or both schools. Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Fisk University and Herzing University-Clarksville
Fisk University has an acceptance rate of 37.4%; Herzing University-Clarksville is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Fisk University tuition is $25,858/year. Herzing University-Clarksville is Not reported. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool