Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Franklin Pierce University and Colby-Sawyer College are both private nonprofit institutions — Franklin Pierce University in Rindge, NH and Colby-Sawyer College in New London, NH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Rindge, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 992
Tuition: $46,442/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Rindge, NH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
New London, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 80.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 771
Tuition: $19,125/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.5%
Top programs: Health professions, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in New London, NH with published program strength in Health professions and Education.
| Factor | Franklin Pierce University | Colby-Sawyer College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 93.5% | 80.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1057–1282 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 992 | 771 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $46,442/year | $19,125/year |
| Average net price after aid | $27,154 | $27,431 |
| Graduation rate | 53.5% | 57.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $53,353 | $46,474 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Rindge, NH | New London, NH |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences | Health professions, Education, Psychology |
Colby-Sawyer College is more selective (80.1% vs 93.5% acceptance rate). Franklin Pierce University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($27,154 vs $27,431). Colby-Sawyer College reports the higher graduation rate (57.5% vs 53.5%). Franklin Pierce University is the larger undergraduate campus (992 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Franklin Pierce University vs New England College
93.5% vs 92.1% acceptance rate
Franklin Pierce University vs Rivier University
93.5% vs 82.6% acceptance rate
Franklin Pierce University vs Keene State College
93.5% vs 90.3% acceptance rate
Franklin Pierce University vs Plymouth State University
93.5% vs 87.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Franklin Pierce University and Colby-Sawyer College
Franklin Pierce University has an acceptance rate of 93.5%; Colby-Sawyer College is around 80.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Franklin Pierce University tuition is $46,442/year. Colby-Sawyer College is $19,125/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool