Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Franklin Pierce University and Keene State College are both private nonprofit institutions — Franklin Pierce University in Rindge, NH and Keene State College in Keene, NH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Rindge, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 992
Tuition: $46,442/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Rindge, NH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Keene, NH · Public
Acceptance rate: 90.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,699
Tuition: $26,840/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 60.1%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Keene, NH with published program strength in Visual and performing arts and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Franklin Pierce University | Keene State College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 93.5% | 90.3% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1057–1282 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 25 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 992 | 2,699 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $46,442/year | $26,840/year |
| Average net price after aid | $27,154 | $17,887 |
| Graduation rate | 53.5% | 60.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $53,353 | $54,368 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 17.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Rindge, NH | Keene, NH |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences | Visual and performing arts, Business and marketing, Psychology |
Keene State College is more selective (90.3% vs 93.5% acceptance rate). Keene State College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($17,887 vs $27,154). Keene State College reports the higher graduation rate (60.1% vs 53.5%). Keene State College is the larger undergraduate campus (2,699 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Franklin Pierce University vs New England College
93.5% vs 92.1% acceptance rate
Franklin Pierce University vs Rivier University
93.5% vs 82.6% acceptance rate
Franklin Pierce University vs Colby-Sawyer College
93.5% vs 80.1% acceptance rate
Franklin Pierce University vs Plymouth State University
93.5% vs 87.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Franklin Pierce University and Keene State College
Franklin Pierce University has an acceptance rate of 93.5%; Keene State College is around 90.3%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Franklin Pierce University tuition is $46,442/year. Keene State College is $26,840/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool