Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Kuyper College and Adrian College are both private nonprofit institutions — Kuyper College in Grand Rapids, MI and Adrian College in Adrian, MI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Grand Rapids, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: 69.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 145
Tuition: $27,660/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 50.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Public administration and social service
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Grand Rapids, MI with published program strength in Business and marketing and Public administration and social service.
Adrian, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: 72.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,604
Tuition: $41,684/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 48.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Adrian, MI with published program strength in Business and marketing and Visual and performing arts.
| Factor | Kuyper College | Adrian College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 69.1% | 72.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 873–1140 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 21–27 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 145 | 1,604 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $27,660/year | $41,684/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,644 | $25,368 |
| Graduation rate | 50.0% | 48.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $41,066 | $55,504 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Grand Rapids, MI | Adrian, MI |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Public administration and social service | Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Biological sciences |
Kuyper College is more selective (69.1% vs 72.5% acceptance rate). Kuyper College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,644 vs $25,368). Kuyper College reports the higher graduation rate (50.0% vs 48.4%). Adrian College is the larger undergraduate campus (1,604 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Kuyper College and Adrian College
Kuyper College has an acceptance rate of 69.1%; Adrian College is around 72.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Kuyper College tuition is $27,660/year. Adrian College is $41,684/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool