Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Kuyper College and Siena Heights University are both private nonprofit institutions — Kuyper College in Grand Rapids, MI and Siena Heights University in Adrian, MI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Grand Rapids, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: 69.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 145
Tuition: $27,660/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 50.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Public administration and social service
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Grand Rapids, MI with published program strength in Business and marketing and Public administration and social service.
Adrian, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: 68.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,495
Tuition: $30,778/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 38.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Adrian, MI with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Kuyper College | Siena Heights University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 69.1% | 68.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 806–1073 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 16–23 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 145 | 1,495 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $27,660/year | $30,778/year |
| Average net price after aid | $15,644 | $17,124 |
| Graduation rate | 50.0% | 38.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $41,066 | $57,529 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Grand Rapids, MI | Adrian, MI |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Public administration and social service | Business and marketing, Health professions, Security and law enforcement |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (69.1% vs 68.9%). Kuyper College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($15,644 vs $17,124). Kuyper College reports the higher graduation rate (50.0% vs 38.6%). Siena Heights University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,495 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Common questions when choosing between Kuyper College and Siena Heights University
Kuyper College has an acceptance rate of 69.1%; Siena Heights University is around 68.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Kuyper College tuition is $27,660/year. Siena Heights University is $30,778/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool