Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
North Central University and Saint Mary's University of Minnesota are both private nonprofit institutions — North Central University in Minneapolis, MN and Saint Mary's University of Minnesota in Winona, MN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Minneapolis, MN · Private
Acceptance rate: 99.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 709
Tuition: $32,220/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 66.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Minneapolis, MN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Winona, MN · Private
Acceptance rate: 92.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,073
Tuition: $45,080/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 66.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Winona, MN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | North Central University | Saint Mary's University of Minnesota |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 99.0% | 92.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 709 | 1,073 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $32,220/year | $45,080/year |
| Average net price after aid | $25,817 | $11,704 |
| Graduation rate | 66.3% | 66.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $45,064 | $58,170 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 18.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Minneapolis, MN | Winona, MN |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Psychology | Business and marketing, Health professions, Biological sciences |
Saint Mary's University of Minnesota is more selective (92.8% vs 99.0% acceptance rate). Saint Mary's University of Minnesota has a lower average net price after grant aid ($11,704 vs $25,817). Both report a similar graduation rate (66.3%). Saint Mary's University of Minnesota is the larger undergraduate campus (1,073 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
North Central University vs Herzing University-Minneapolis
99.0% vs 93.8% acceptance rate
North Central University vs University of Northwestern-St Paul
99.0% vs 93.5% acceptance rate
North Central University vs The College of Saint Scholastica
99.0% vs 93.0% acceptance rate
North Central University vs College of Saint Benedict
99.0% vs 91.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between North Central University and Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
North Central University has an acceptance rate of 99.0%; Saint Mary's University of Minnesota is around 92.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
North Central University tuition is $32,220/year. Saint Mary's University of Minnesota is $45,080/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool