Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
North Central University and The College of Saint Scholastica are both private nonprofit institutions — North Central University in Minneapolis, MN and The College of Saint Scholastica in Duluth, MN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Minneapolis, MN · Private
Acceptance rate: 99.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 709
Tuition: $32,220/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 66.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Minneapolis, MN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
Duluth, MN · Private
Acceptance rate: 93.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,765
Tuition: $41,778/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 70.5%
Top programs: Health professions, Biological sciences, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Duluth, MN with published program strength in Health professions and Biological sciences.
| Factor | North Central University | The College of Saint Scholastica |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 99.0% | 93.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1120 average |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 19–25 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 709 | 1,765 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $32,220/year | $41,778/year |
| Average net price after aid | $25,817 | $27,846 |
| Graduation rate | 66.3% | 70.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $45,064 | $65,934 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 14.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Minneapolis, MN | Duluth, MN |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Education, Psychology | Health professions, Biological sciences, Business and marketing |
The College of Saint Scholastica is more selective (93.0% vs 99.0% acceptance rate). North Central University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($25,817 vs $27,846). The College of Saint Scholastica reports the higher graduation rate (70.5% vs 66.3%). The College of Saint Scholastica is the larger undergraduate campus (1,765 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
North Central University vs Herzing University-Minneapolis
99.0% vs 93.8% acceptance rate
North Central University vs Saint Mary's University of Minnesota
99.0% vs 92.8% acceptance rate
North Central University vs University of Northwestern-St Paul
99.0% vs 93.5% acceptance rate
North Central University vs College of Saint Benedict
99.0% vs 91.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between North Central University and The College of Saint Scholastica
North Central University has an acceptance rate of 99.0%; The College of Saint Scholastica is around 93.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
North Central University tuition is $32,220/year. The College of Saint Scholastica is $41,778/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool