Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Ohio State University-Lima Campus and Miami University-Middletown are both public institutions — Ohio State University-Lima Campus in Lima, OH and Miami University-Middletown in Middletown, OH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Lima, OH · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 621
Tuition: $36,266/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 22.7%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Lima, OH with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
Middletown, OH · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 837
Tuition: $19,407/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 31.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, English
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Middletown, OH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Ohio State University-Lima Campus | Miami University-Middletown |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 621 | 837 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $36,266/year | $19,407/year |
| Average net price after aid | $12,940 | $10,809 |
| Graduation rate | 22.7% | 31.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $60,409 | $55,076 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Lima, OH | Middletown, OH |
| Largest program areas | Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences | Business and marketing, Health professions, English |
Miami University-Middletown has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,809 vs $12,940). Miami University-Middletown reports the higher graduation rate (31.8% vs 22.7%). Miami University-Middletown is the larger undergraduate campus (837 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Ohio State University-Lima Campus vs Ohio University-Lancaster Campus
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Ohio State University-Lima Campus vs University of Akron Wayne College
Not reported vs 89.9% acceptance rate
Ohio State University-Lima Campus vs Wright State University-Lake Campus
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Ohio State University-Lima Campus vs Ohio University-Eastern Campus
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Ohio State University-Lima Campus and Miami University-Middletown
Ohio State University-Lima Campus has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Miami University-Middletown is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Ohio State University-Lima Campus tuition is $36,266/year. Miami University-Middletown is $19,407/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool