Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Ohio State University-Lima Campus and Ohio University-Eastern Campus are both public institutions — Ohio State University-Lima Campus in Lima, OH and Ohio University-Eastern Campus in Saint Clairsville, OH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Lima, OH · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 621
Tuition: $36,266/year
Student-faculty ratio: 17.0:1
Graduation rate: 22.7%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Lima, OH with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
Saint Clairsville, OH · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 298
Tuition: $9,444/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 20.6%
Top programs: Public administration and social service, Education, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Saint Clairsville, OH with published program strength in Public administration and social service and Education.
| Factor | Ohio State University-Lima Campus | Ohio University-Eastern Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 621 | 298 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $36,266/year | $9,444/year |
| Average net price after aid | $12,940 | $3,925 |
| Graduation rate | 22.7% | 20.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $60,409 | $52,581 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 17.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Lima, OH | Saint Clairsville, OH |
| Largest program areas | Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences | Public administration and social service, Education, Biological sciences |
Ohio University-Eastern Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($3,925 vs $12,940). Ohio State University-Lima Campus reports the higher graduation rate (22.7% vs 20.6%). Ohio State University-Lima Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (621 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Ohio State University-Lima Campus vs Ohio University-Lancaster Campus
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Ohio State University-Lima Campus vs Miami University-Middletown
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Ohio State University-Lima Campus vs University of Akron Wayne College
Not reported vs 89.9% acceptance rate
Ohio State University-Lima Campus vs Wright State University-Lake Campus
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Ohio State University-Lima Campus and Ohio University-Eastern Campus
Ohio State University-Lima Campus has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Ohio University-Eastern Campus is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Ohio State University-Lima Campus tuition is $36,266/year. Ohio University-Eastern Campus is $9,444/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool