Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus and Ohio University-Eastern Campus are both public institutions — Ohio University-Lancaster Campus in Lancaster, OH and Ohio University-Eastern Campus in Saint Clairsville, OH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Lancaster, OH · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 691
Tuition: $9,444/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 14.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Communication
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Lancaster, OH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Public administration and social service.
Saint Clairsville, OH · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 298
Tuition: $9,444/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 20.6%
Top programs: Public administration and social service, Education, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Saint Clairsville, OH with published program strength in Public administration and social service and Education.
| Factor | Ohio University-Lancaster Campus | Ohio University-Eastern Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported |
| Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 691 | 298 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,444/year | $9,444/year |
| Average net price after aid | $5,650 | $3,925 |
| Graduation rate | 14.4% | 20.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $52,581 | $52,581 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Lancaster, OH | Saint Clairsville, OH |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Communication | Public administration and social service, Education, Biological sciences |
Ohio University-Eastern Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($3,925 vs $5,650). Ohio University-Eastern Campus reports the higher graduation rate (20.6% vs 14.4%). Ohio University-Lancaster Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (691 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus vs Ohio State University-Lima Campus
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus vs Miami University-Middletown
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus vs Wright State University-Lake Campus
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus vs University of Akron Wayne College
Not reported vs 89.9% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Ohio University-Lancaster Campus and Ohio University-Eastern Campus
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Ohio University-Eastern Campus is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus tuition is $9,444/year. Ohio University-Eastern Campus is $9,444/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool