Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus and Wright State University-Lake Campus are both public institutions — Ohio University-Lancaster Campus in Lancaster, OH and Wright State University-Lake Campus in Celina, OH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Lancaster, OH · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 691
Tuition: $9,444/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 14.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Communication
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Lancaster, OH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Public administration and social service.
Celina, OH · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 892
Tuition: $17,428/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 40.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Celina, OH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | Ohio University-Lancaster Campus | Wright State University-Lake Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 21 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 691 | 892 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,444/year | $17,428/year |
| Average net price after aid | $5,650 | $11,081 |
| Graduation rate | 14.4% | 40.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $52,581 | $49,500 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 13.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Lancaster, OH | Celina, OH |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Public administration and social service, Communication | Business and marketing, Education, Health professions |
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($5,650 vs $11,081). Wright State University-Lake Campus reports the higher graduation rate (40.9% vs 14.4%). Wright State University-Lake Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (892 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus vs Ohio State University-Lima Campus
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus vs Miami University-Middletown
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus vs University of Akron Wayne College
Not reported vs 89.9% acceptance rate
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus vs Ohio University-Eastern Campus
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Ohio University-Lancaster Campus and Wright State University-Lake Campus
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Wright State University-Lake Campus is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Ohio University-Lancaster Campus tuition is $9,444/year. Wright State University-Lake Campus is $17,428/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool