Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus and Pacific Northwest College of Art are both public institutions — Oregon State University-Cascades Campus in Bend, OR and Pacific Northwest College of Art in Portland, OR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Bend, OR · Public
Acceptance rate: 63.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,044
Tuition: $37,356/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 55.6%
Top programs: Computer science, Engineering, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Bend, OR with published program strength in Computer science and Engineering.
Portland, OR · Private
Acceptance rate: 74.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 420
Tuition: $49,006/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 29.1%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Portland, OR with published program strength in Visual and performing arts.
| Factor | Oregon State University-Cascades Campus | Pacific Northwest College of Art |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 63.1% | 74.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1143–1318 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 25 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,044 | 420 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $37,356/year | $49,006/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,048 | $35,785 |
| Graduation rate | 55.6% | 29.1% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $64,010 | $34,883 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Bend, OR | Portland, OR |
| Largest program areas | Computer science, Engineering, Business and marketing | Visual and performing arts |
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus is more selective (63.1% vs 74.9% acceptance rate). Oregon State University-Cascades Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,048 vs $35,785). Oregon State University-Cascades Campus reports the higher graduation rate (55.6% vs 29.1%). Oregon State University-Cascades Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (1,044 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus vs Bushnell University
63.1% vs 67.3% acceptance rate
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus vs Warner Pacific University Professional and Graduate Studies
63.1% vs 59.4% acceptance rate
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus vs Warner Pacific University
63.1% vs 71.1% acceptance rate
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus vs Willamette University
63.1% vs 77.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Oregon State University-Cascades Campus and Pacific Northwest College of Art
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus has an acceptance rate of 63.1%; Pacific Northwest College of Art is around 74.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus tuition is $37,356/year. Pacific Northwest College of Art is $49,006/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool