Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus and Warner Pacific University Professional and Graduate Studies are both public institutions — Oregon State University-Cascades Campus in Bend, OR and Warner Pacific University Professional and Graduate Studies in Portland, OR. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Bend, OR · Public
Acceptance rate: 63.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,044
Tuition: $37,356/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 55.6%
Top programs: Computer science, Engineering, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Bend, OR with published program strength in Computer science and Engineering.
Portland, OR · Private
Acceptance rate: 59.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 144
Tuition: $14,640/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Psychology, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Portland, OR with published program strength in Psychology and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Oregon State University-Cascades Campus | Warner Pacific University Professional and Graduate Studies |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 63.1% | 59.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | 1143–1318 | Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 25 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,044 | 144 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $37,356/year | $14,640/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,048 | Not reported |
| Graduation rate | 55.6% | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $64,010 | $55,204 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 9.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Bend, OR | Portland, OR |
| Largest program areas | Computer science, Engineering, Business and marketing | Psychology, Business and marketing, Education |
Warner Pacific University Professional and Graduate Studies is more selective (59.4% vs 63.1% acceptance rate). Oregon State University-Cascades Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (1,044 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus vs Bushnell University
63.1% vs 67.3% acceptance rate
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus vs Warner Pacific University
63.1% vs 71.1% acceptance rate
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus vs Pacific Northwest College of Art
63.1% vs 74.9% acceptance rate
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus vs Willamette University
63.1% vs 77.1% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Oregon State University-Cascades Campus and Warner Pacific University Professional and Graduate Studies
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus has an acceptance rate of 63.1%; Warner Pacific University Professional and Graduate Studies is around 59.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Oregon State University-Cascades Campus tuition is $37,356/year. Warner Pacific University Professional and Graduate Studies is $14,640/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool