Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando and Hobe Sound Bible College are both private nonprofit institutions — Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando in Orlando, FL and Hobe Sound Bible College in Hobe Sound, FL. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Orlando, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 96
Tuition: $14,547/year
Student-faculty ratio: 5.0:1
Graduation rate: 33.3%
Top programs: Engineering, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Orlando, FL with published program strength in Engineering and Computer science.
Hobe Sound, FL · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 112
Tuition: $9,068/year
Student-faculty ratio: 5.0:1
Graduation rate: 50.0%
Top programs: Education, Psychology, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Hobe Sound, FL with published program strength in Education and Psychology.
| Factor | Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando | Hobe Sound Bible College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 96 | 112 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $14,547/year | $9,068/year |
| Average net price after aid | $16,577 | $12,074 |
| Graduation rate | 33.3% | 50.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $47,540 | $39,863 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 5.0:1 | 5.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Orlando, FL | Hobe Sound, FL |
| Largest program areas | Engineering, Computer science | Education, Psychology, Business and marketing |
Hobe Sound Bible College has a lower average net price after grant aid ($12,074 vs $16,577). Hobe Sound Bible College reports the higher graduation rate (50.0% vs 33.3%). Hobe Sound Bible College is the larger undergraduate campus (112 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando vs St. John Vianney College Seminary
Not reported vs 92.9% acceptance rate
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando vs Trinity College of Florida
Not reported vs 91.9% acceptance rate
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando vs Yeshivah Gedolah Rabbinical College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando vs Albizu University-Miami
Not reported vs 75.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando and Hobe Sound Bible College
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Hobe Sound Bible College is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico-Orlando tuition is $14,547/year. Hobe Sound Bible College is $9,068/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool