Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Princeton University and Pillar College are both private nonprofit institutions — Princeton University in Princeton, NJ and Pillar College in Newark, NJ. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Princeton, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: 4.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 5,709
Tuition: $62,688/year
Student-faculty ratio: 5.0:1
Graduation rate: 97.6%
Top programs: Social sciences, Engineering, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Princeton, NJ with published program strength in Social sciences and Engineering.
Newark, NJ · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 498
Tuition: $25,900/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 38.5%
Top programs: Psychology, Business and marketing, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Newark, NJ with published program strength in Psychology and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Princeton University | Pillar College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 4.6% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | 1510–1580 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 34–35 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 5,709 | 498 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $62,688/year | $25,900/year |
| Average net price after aid | $6,128 | $8,470 |
| Graduation rate | 97.6% | 38.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $110,066 | $45,577 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 5.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Princeton, NJ | Newark, NJ |
| Largest program areas | Social sciences, Engineering, Computer science | Psychology, Business and marketing, Education |
Princeton University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($6,128 vs $8,470). Princeton University reports the higher graduation rate (97.6% vs 38.5%). Princeton University is the larger undergraduate campus (5,709 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Princeton University vs Beth Medrash Govoha
4.6% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Princeton University vs Felician University
4.6% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Princeton University vs Thomas Edison State University
4.6% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Princeton University vs Berkeley College-Woodland Park
4.6% vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Princeton University and Pillar College
Princeton University has an acceptance rate of 4.6%; Pillar College is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Princeton University tuition is $62,688/year. Pillar College is $25,900/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool