Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Rabbinical College Telshe and Heidelberg University are both private nonprofit institutions — Rabbinical College Telshe in Wickliffe, OH and Heidelberg University in Tiffin, OH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Wickliffe, OH · Private
Acceptance rate: 83.3%
Undergrad enrollment: 50
Tuition: $18,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 13.0:1
Graduation rate: 52.6%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Wickliffe, OH with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Tiffin, OH · Private
Acceptance rate: 85.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 915
Tuition: $33,650/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 52.0%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Tiffin, OH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
| Factor | Rabbinical College Telshe | Heidelberg University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 83.3% | 85.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 22 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 50 | 915 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $18,000/year | $33,650/year |
| Average net price after aid | $10,398 | $20,556 |
| Graduation rate | 52.6% | 52.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $48,466 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 13.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Wickliffe, OH | Tiffin, OH |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (83.3% vs 85.8%). Rabbinical College Telshe has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,398 vs $20,556). Both report a similar graduation rate (52.6%). Heidelberg University is the larger undergraduate campus (915 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Rabbinical College Telshe vs Antioch College
83.3% vs 89.1% acceptance rate
Rabbinical College Telshe vs Mount Carmel College of Nursing
83.3% vs 84.3% acceptance rate
Rabbinical College Telshe vs Pontifical College Josephinum
83.3% vs 95.8% acceptance rate
Rabbinical College Telshe vs Mount Vernon Nazarene University
83.3% vs 84.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Rabbinical College Telshe and Heidelberg University
Rabbinical College Telshe has an acceptance rate of 83.3%; Heidelberg University is around 85.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Rabbinical College Telshe tuition is $18,000/year. Heidelberg University is $33,650/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool