Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Soka University of America and Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science are both private nonprofit institutions — Soka University of America in Aliso Viejo, CA and Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science in Los Angeles, CA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Aliso Viejo, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 43.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 484
Tuition: $38,728/year
Student-faculty ratio: 7.0:1
Graduation rate: 91.8%
Top programs: Program mix not reported
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Aliso Viejo, CA with published program strength in Program mix not reported.
Los Angeles, CA · Private
Acceptance rate: 38.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 282
Tuition: $23,000/year
Student-faculty ratio: 4.0:1
Graduation rate: 29.6%
Top programs: Health professions, Biological sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Los Angeles, CA with published program strength in Health professions and Biological sciences.
| Factor | Soka University of America | Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 43.4% | 38.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1333–1510 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 26 average | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 484 | 282 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $38,728/year | $23,000/year |
| Average net price after aid | $18,260 | $35,558 |
| Graduation rate | 91.8% | 29.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $55,017 | $83,438 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 7.0:1 | 4.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Aliso Viejo, CA | Los Angeles, CA |
| Largest program areas | Program mix not reported | Health professions, Biological sciences, Psychology |
Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science is more selective (38.7% vs 43.4% acceptance rate). Soka University of America has a lower average net price after grant aid ($18,260 vs $35,558). Soka University of America reports the higher graduation rate (91.8% vs 29.6%). Soka University of America is the larger undergraduate campus (484 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Soka University of America vs The Chicago School at Los Angeles
43.4% vs 46.3% acceptance rate
Soka University of America vs SUM Bible College and Theological Seminary
43.4% vs 40.7% acceptance rate
Soka University of America vs Occidental College
43.4% vs 44.2% acceptance rate
Soka University of America vs Scripps College
43.4% vs 38.3% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Soka University of America and Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science
Soka University of America has an acceptance rate of 43.4%; Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science is around 38.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Soka University of America tuition is $38,728/year. Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science is $23,000/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool