Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
South University-High Point and Chamberlain University-North Carolina are both private for-profit institutions — South University-High Point in High Point, NC and Chamberlain University-North Carolina in Charlotte, NC. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
High Point, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 67
Tuition: $18,145/year
Student-faculty ratio: 26.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in High Point, NC with published program strength in Health professions.
Charlotte, NC · Private
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 202
Tuition: $20,785/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Charlotte, NC with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | South University-High Point | Chamberlain University-North Carolina |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 100.0% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 67 | 202 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $18,145/year | $20,785/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $38,436 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $34,421 | $92,405 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 26.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private for-profit |
| Location | High Point, NC | Charlotte, NC |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Health professions |
Chamberlain University-North Carolina is the larger undergraduate campus (202 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
South University-High Point vs Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
South University-High Point vs Carolina Christian College
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
South University-High Point vs Watts College of Nursing
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
South University-High Point vs Mid-Atlantic Christian University
Not reported vs 62.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between South University-High Point and Chamberlain University-North Carolina
South University-High Point has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Chamberlain University-North Carolina is around 100.0%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
South University-High Point tuition is $18,145/year. Chamberlain University-North Carolina is $20,785/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool