Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Texas A&M University-Central Texas and St. Mary's University are both public institutions — Texas A&M University-Central Texas in Killeen, TX and St. Mary's University in San Antonio, TX. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Killeen, TX · Public
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,750
Tuition: $17,154/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Killeen, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
San Antonio, TX · Private
Acceptance rate: 97.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,951
Tuition: $37,434/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 58.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Social sciences, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in San Antonio, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Social sciences.
| Factor | Texas A&M University-Central Texas | St. Mary's University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 100.0% | 97.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 900–1310 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 15–27 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,750 | 1,951 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $17,154/year | $37,434/year |
| Average net price after aid | $1,300 | $21,145 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 58.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $56,955 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 11.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Killeen, TX | San Antonio, TX |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology | Business and marketing, Social sciences, Security and law enforcement |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (100.0% vs 97.8%). Texas A&M University-Central Texas has a lower average net price after grant aid ($1,300 vs $21,145). St. Mary's University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,951 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Texas A&M University-Central Texas vs Sul Ross State University
100.0% vs 98.7% acceptance rate
Texas A&M University-Central Texas vs Texas A&M University-Victoria
100.0% vs 95.9% acceptance rate
Texas A&M University-Central Texas vs Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Texas A&M University-Central Texas vs West Texas A & M University
100.0% vs 98.7% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Texas A&M University-Central Texas and St. Mary's University
Texas A&M University-Central Texas has an acceptance rate of 100.0%; St. Mary's University is around 97.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Texas A&M University-Central Texas tuition is $17,154/year. St. Mary's University is $37,434/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool