Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Texas A&M University-Central Texas and Texas A&M University-Victoria are both public institutions — Texas A&M University-Central Texas in Killeen, TX and Texas A&M University-Victoria in Victoria, TX. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Killeen, TX · Public
Acceptance rate: 100.0%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,750
Tuition: $17,154/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Killeen, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Victoria, TX · Public
Acceptance rate: 95.9%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,513
Tuition: $16,989/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 26.4%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Computer science
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Victoria, TX with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | Texas A&M University-Central Texas | Texas A&M University-Victoria |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 100.0% | 95.9% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,750 | 2,513 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $17,154/year | $16,989/year |
| Average net price after aid | $1,300 | $8,109 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 26.4% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | Not reported | $54,467 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 16.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Killeen, TX | Victoria, TX |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology | Business and marketing, Psychology, Computer science |
Texas A&M University-Victoria is more selective (95.9% vs 100.0% acceptance rate). Texas A&M University-Central Texas has a lower average net price after grant aid ($1,300 vs $8,109). Texas A&M University-Victoria is the larger undergraduate campus (2,513 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Texas A&M University-Central Texas vs Sul Ross State University
100.0% vs 98.7% acceptance rate
Texas A&M University-Central Texas vs Abilene Christian University-Undergraduate Online
100.0% vs 100.0% acceptance rate
Texas A&M University-Central Texas vs West Texas A & M University
100.0% vs 98.7% acceptance rate
Texas A&M University-Central Texas vs St. Mary's University
100.0% vs 97.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Texas A&M University-Central Texas and Texas A&M University-Victoria
Texas A&M University-Central Texas has an acceptance rate of 100.0%; Texas A&M University-Victoria is around 95.9%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Texas A&M University-Central Texas tuition is $17,154/year. Texas A&M University-Victoria is $16,989/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool