Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Indianapolis and Indiana Institute of Technology are both private nonprofit institutions — University of Indianapolis in Indianapolis, IN and Indiana Institute of Technology in Fort Wayne, IN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Indianapolis, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 66.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,005
Tuition: $37,200/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 55.8%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Indianapolis, IN with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Fort Wayne, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 70.4%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,441
Tuition: $31,361/year
Student-faculty ratio: 16.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.8%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Engineering, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Fort Wayne, IN with published program strength in Business and marketing and Engineering.
| Factor | University of Indianapolis | Indiana Institute of Technology |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 66.5% | 70.4% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,005 | 1,441 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $37,200/year | $31,361/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,602 | $23,206 |
| Graduation rate | 55.8% | 47.8% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $53,610 | $47,327 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 16.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Indianapolis, IN | Fort Wayne, IN |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology | Business and marketing, Engineering, Security and law enforcement |
University of Indianapolis is more selective (66.5% vs 70.4% acceptance rate). University of Indianapolis has a lower average net price after grant aid ($21,602 vs $23,206). University of Indianapolis reports the higher graduation rate (55.8% vs 47.8%). University of Indianapolis is the larger undergraduate campus (3,005 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Indianapolis vs Indiana University-East
66.5% vs 67.2% acceptance rate
University of Indianapolis vs Franklin College
66.5% vs 69.8% acceptance rate
University of Indianapolis vs Wabash College
66.5% vs 63.3% acceptance rate
University of Indianapolis vs Taylor University
66.5% vs 73.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Indianapolis and Indiana Institute of Technology
University of Indianapolis has an acceptance rate of 66.5%; Indiana Institute of Technology is around 70.4%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Indianapolis tuition is $37,200/year. Indiana Institute of Technology is $31,361/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool