Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Indianapolis and Indiana University-East are both private nonprofit institutions — University of Indianapolis in Indianapolis, IN and Indiana University-East in Richmond, IN. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Indianapolis, IN · Private
Acceptance rate: 66.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 3,005
Tuition: $37,200/year
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: 55.8%
Top programs: Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Indianapolis, IN with published program strength in Health professions and Business and marketing.
Richmond, IN · Public
Acceptance rate: 67.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 2,589
Tuition: $22,811/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 39.6%
Top programs: Psychology, Business and marketing, Mathematics
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Richmond, IN with published program strength in Psychology and Business and marketing.
| Factor | University of Indianapolis | Indiana University-East |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 66.5% | 67.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 960–1170 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 19–24 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 3,005 | 2,589 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $37,200/year | $22,811/year |
| Average net price after aid | $21,602 | $8,134 |
| Graduation rate | 55.8% | 39.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $53,610 | $47,156 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 12.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private nonprofit | Public |
| Location | Indianapolis, IN | Richmond, IN |
| Largest program areas | Health professions, Business and marketing, Psychology | Psychology, Business and marketing, Mathematics |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (66.5% vs 67.2%). Indiana University-East has a lower average net price after grant aid ($8,134 vs $21,602). University of Indianapolis reports the higher graduation rate (55.8% vs 39.6%). University of Indianapolis is the larger undergraduate campus (3,005 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Indianapolis vs Indiana Institute of Technology
66.5% vs 70.4% acceptance rate
University of Indianapolis vs Franklin College
66.5% vs 69.8% acceptance rate
University of Indianapolis vs Wabash College
66.5% vs 63.3% acceptance rate
University of Indianapolis vs Taylor University
66.5% vs 73.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Indianapolis and Indiana University-East
University of Indianapolis has an acceptance rate of 66.5%; Indiana University-East is around 67.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Indianapolis tuition is $37,200/year. Indiana University-East is $22,811/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool