Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Maryland Baltimore and St. Mary's College of Maryland are both public institutions — University of Maryland Baltimore in Baltimore, MD and St. Mary's College of Maryland in St. Mary's City, MD. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Baltimore, MD · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 958
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 5.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Health professions.
St. Mary's City, MD · Public
Acceptance rate: 68.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,603
Tuition: $31,374/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 70.0%
Top programs: Social sciences, Biological sciences, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in St. Mary's City, MD with published program strength in Social sciences and Biological sciences.
| Factor | University of Maryland Baltimore | St. Mary's College of Maryland |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 68.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1143–1340 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 26–31 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 958 | 1,603 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $31,374/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $18,441 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 70.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $88,174 | $60,110 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 5.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Baltimore, MD | St. Mary's City, MD |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Social sciences, Biological sciences, Psychology |
St. Mary's College of Maryland is the larger undergraduate campus (1,603 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Maryland Baltimore vs University of Baltimore
Not reported vs 78.7% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Baltimore vs Coppin State University
Not reported vs 45.8% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Baltimore vs University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Not reported vs 96.4% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Baltimore vs Frostburg State University
Not reported vs 89.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Maryland Baltimore and St. Mary's College of Maryland
University of Maryland Baltimore has an acceptance rate of Not reported; St. Mary's College of Maryland is around 68.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Maryland Baltimore tuition is Not reported. St. Mary's College of Maryland is $31,374/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool