Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Maryland Baltimore and University of Baltimore are both public institutions — University of Maryland Baltimore in Baltimore, MD and University of Baltimore in Baltimore, MD. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Baltimore, MD · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 958
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 5.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Health professions.
Baltimore, MD · Public
Acceptance rate: 78.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,133
Tuition: $23,984/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 38.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Business and marketing and Security and law enforcement.
| Factor | University of Maryland Baltimore | University of Baltimore |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 78.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 740–1330 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 19 average |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 958 | 1,133 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $23,984/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $13,868 |
| Graduation rate | Not reported | 38.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $88,174 | $61,335 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 5.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Baltimore, MD | Baltimore, MD |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Business and marketing, Security and law enforcement, Psychology |
University of Baltimore is the larger undergraduate campus (1,133 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Maryland Baltimore vs St. Mary's College of Maryland
Not reported vs 68.6% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Baltimore vs Coppin State University
Not reported vs 45.8% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Baltimore vs University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Not reported vs 96.4% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Baltimore vs Frostburg State University
Not reported vs 89.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Maryland Baltimore and University of Baltimore
University of Maryland Baltimore has an acceptance rate of Not reported; University of Baltimore is around 78.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Maryland Baltimore tuition is Not reported. University of Baltimore is $23,984/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool