Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Maryland Global Campus and Morgan State University are both public institutions — University of Maryland Global Campus in Adelphi, MD and Morgan State University in Baltimore, MD. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Adelphi, MD · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 49,664
Tuition: $12,336/year
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: 33.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Adelphi, MD with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Baltimore, MD · Public
Acceptance rate: 82.2%
Undergrad enrollment: 9,019
Tuition: $19,124/year
Student-faculty ratio: 18.0:1
Graduation rate: 40.9%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Psychology, Engineering
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Business and marketing and Psychology.
| Factor | University of Maryland Global Campus | Morgan State University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 82.2% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 840–1070 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 16–21 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 49,664 | 9,019 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $12,336/year | $19,124/year |
| Average net price after aid | $22,063 | $14,985 |
| Graduation rate | 33.3% | 40.9% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $65,287 | $50,698 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 21.0:1 | 18.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Adelphi, MD | Baltimore, MD |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology | Business and marketing, Psychology, Engineering |
Morgan State University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($14,985 vs $22,063). Morgan State University reports the higher graduation rate (40.9% vs 33.3%). University of Maryland Global Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (49,664 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Maryland Global Campus vs University of Maryland-College Park
Not reported vs 44.8% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Global Campus vs Towson University
Not reported vs 82.0% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Global Campus vs University of Maryland-Baltimore County
Not reported vs 72.4% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Global Campus vs Salisbury University
Not reported vs 87.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Maryland Global Campus and Morgan State University
University of Maryland Global Campus has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Morgan State University is around 82.2%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Maryland Global Campus tuition is $12,336/year. Morgan State University is $19,124/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool