Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Maryland Global Campus and Salisbury University are both public institutions — University of Maryland Global Campus in Adelphi, MD and Salisbury University in Salisbury, MD. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Adelphi, MD · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 49,664
Tuition: $12,336/year
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: 33.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Adelphi, MD with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Salisbury, MD · Public
Acceptance rate: 87.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 6,057
Tuition: $22,174/year
Student-faculty ratio: 14.0:1
Graduation rate: 68.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Salisbury, MD with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | University of Maryland Global Campus | Salisbury University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 87.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1180–1320 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 20–29 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 49,664 | 6,057 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $12,336/year | $22,174/year |
| Average net price after aid | $22,063 | $17,743 |
| Graduation rate | 33.3% | 68.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $65,287 | $61,515 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 21.0:1 | 14.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Adelphi, MD | Salisbury, MD |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology | Business and marketing, Education, Health professions |
Salisbury University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($17,743 vs $22,063). Salisbury University reports the higher graduation rate (68.2% vs 33.3%). University of Maryland Global Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (49,664 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Maryland Global Campus vs University of Maryland-College Park
Not reported vs 44.8% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Global Campus vs Towson University
Not reported vs 82.0% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Global Campus vs University of Maryland-Baltimore County
Not reported vs 72.4% acceptance rate
University of Maryland Global Campus vs Morgan State University
Not reported vs 82.2% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Maryland Global Campus and Salisbury University
University of Maryland Global Campus has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Salisbury University is around 87.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Maryland Global Campus tuition is $12,336/year. Salisbury University is $22,174/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool