Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor and Walsh College are both public institutions — University of Michigan-Ann Arbor in Ann Arbor, MI and Walsh College in Troy, MI. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Ann Arbor, MI · Public
Acceptance rate: 15.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 34,177
Tuition: $60,946/year
Student-faculty ratio: 11.0:1
Graduation rate: 93.2%
Top programs: Computer science, Engineering, Social sciences
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Ann Arbor, MI with published program strength in Computer science and Engineering.
Troy, MI · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 445
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 12.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Troy, MI with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
| Factor | University of Michigan-Ann Arbor | Walsh College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 15.6% | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| 1360–1530 |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | 31–34 | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 34,177 | 445 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $60,946/year | Not reported |
| Average net price after aid | $13,138 | Not reported |
| Graduation rate | 93.2% | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $83,648 | $72,081 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 11.0:1 | 12.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Ann Arbor, MI | Troy, MI |
| Largest program areas | Computer science, Engineering, Social sciences | Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement |
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor is the larger undergraduate campus (34,177 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor vs Hillsdale College
15.6% vs 20.7% acceptance rate
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor vs Lake Superior State University
15.6% vs Not reported acceptance rate
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor vs University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
15.6% vs 15.3% acceptance rate
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor vs University of Virginia-Main Campus
15.6% vs 16.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Michigan-Ann Arbor and Walsh College
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor has an acceptance rate of 15.6%; Walsh College is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor tuition is $60,946/year. Walsh College is Not reported. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool