Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online and New England College are both public institutions — University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online in Manchester, NH and New England College in Henniker, NH. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Manchester, NH · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,157
Tuition: $9,284/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 29.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Health professions, Education
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Manchester, NH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Health professions.
Henniker, NH · Private
Acceptance rate: 92.1%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,022
Tuition: $41,938/year
Student-faculty ratio: 8.0:1
Graduation rate: 34.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Henniker, NH with published program strength in Business and marketing and Visual and performing arts.
| Factor | University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online | New England College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported |
| 92.1% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,157 | 1,022 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,284/year | $41,938/year |
| Average net price after aid | $10,864 | $26,972 |
| Graduation rate | 29.5% | 34.5% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $66,479 | $42,092 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 10.0:1 | 8.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Manchester, NH | Henniker, NH |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Health professions, Education | Business and marketing, Visual and performing arts, Security and law enforcement |
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,864 vs $26,972). New England College reports the higher graduation rate (34.5% vs 29.5%). University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online is the larger undergraduate campus (1,157 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online vs Keene State College
Not reported vs 90.3% acceptance rate
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online vs University of New Hampshire at Manchester
Not reported vs 80.9% acceptance rate
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online vs Plymouth State University
Not reported vs 87.5% acceptance rate
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online vs Rivier University
Not reported vs 82.6% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online and New England College
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online has an acceptance rate of Not reported; New England College is around 92.1%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online tuition is $9,284/year. New England College is $41,938/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool