Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Washington-Bothell Campus and Central Washington University are both public institutions — University of Washington-Bothell Campus in Bothell, WA and Central Washington University in Ellensburg, WA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Bothell, WA · Public
Acceptance rate: 90.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 5,457
Tuition: $43,155/year
Student-faculty ratio: 22.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Bothell, WA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Ellensburg, WA · Public
Acceptance rate: 90.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 7,833
Tuition: $27,526/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 53.6%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Education, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Ellensburg, WA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Education.
| Factor | University of Washington-Bothell Campus | Central Washington University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 90.6% | 90.6% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 5,457 | 7,833 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $43,155/year | $27,526/year |
| Average net price after aid | $12,319 | $18,476 |
| Graduation rate | 65.3% | 53.6% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $78,466 | $61,580 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 22.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Bothell, WA | Ellensburg, WA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions | Business and marketing, Education, Psychology |
Both schools admit a similar share of applicants (90.6% vs 90.6%). University of Washington-Bothell Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($12,319 vs $18,476). University of Washington-Bothell Campus reports the higher graduation rate (65.3% vs 53.6%). Central Washington University is the larger undergraduate campus (7,833 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Washington-Bothell Campus vs Eastern Washington University
90.6% vs 90.8% acceptance rate
University of Washington-Bothell Campus vs Western Washington University
90.6% vs 93.3% acceptance rate
University of Washington-Bothell Campus vs University of Washington-Tacoma Campus
90.6% vs 82.5% acceptance rate
University of Washington-Bothell Campus vs The Evergreen State College
90.6% vs 96.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Washington-Bothell Campus and Central Washington University
University of Washington-Bothell Campus has an acceptance rate of 90.6%; Central Washington University is around 90.6%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Washington-Bothell Campus tuition is $43,155/year. Central Washington University is $27,526/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool