Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
University of Washington-Bothell Campus and University of Washington-Tacoma Campus are both public institutions — University of Washington-Bothell Campus in Bothell, WA and University of Washington-Tacoma Campus in Tacoma, WA. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Bothell, WA · Public
Acceptance rate: 90.6%
Undergrad enrollment: 5,457
Tuition: $43,155/year
Student-faculty ratio: 22.0:1
Graduation rate: 65.3%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Bothell, WA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Tacoma, WA · Public
Acceptance rate: 82.5%
Undergrad enrollment: 4,185
Tuition: $43,404/year
Student-faculty ratio: 15.0:1
Graduation rate: 63.2%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Tacoma, WA with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
| Factor | University of Washington-Bothell Campus | University of Washington-Tacoma Campus |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | 90.6% | 82.5% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 5,457 | 4,185 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $43,155/year | $43,404/year |
| Average net price after aid | $12,319 | $10,163 |
| Graduation rate | 65.3% | 63.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $78,466 | $78,466 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 22.0:1 | 15.0:1 |
| Institution type | Public | Public |
| Location | Bothell, WA | Tacoma, WA |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Health professions | Business and marketing, Computer science, Psychology |
University of Washington-Tacoma Campus is more selective (82.5% vs 90.6% acceptance rate). University of Washington-Tacoma Campus has a lower average net price after grant aid ($10,163 vs $12,319). University of Washington-Bothell Campus reports the higher graduation rate (65.3% vs 63.2%). University of Washington-Bothell Campus is the larger undergraduate campus (5,457 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
University of Washington-Bothell Campus vs Eastern Washington University
90.6% vs 90.8% acceptance rate
University of Washington-Bothell Campus vs Central Washington University
90.6% vs 90.6% acceptance rate
University of Washington-Bothell Campus vs Western Washington University
90.6% vs 93.3% acceptance rate
University of Washington-Bothell Campus vs The Evergreen State College
90.6% vs 96.4% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between University of Washington-Bothell Campus and University of Washington-Tacoma Campus
University of Washington-Bothell Campus has an acceptance rate of 90.6%; University of Washington-Tacoma Campus is around 82.5%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
University of Washington-Bothell Campus tuition is $43,155/year. University of Washington-Tacoma Campus is $43,404/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool