Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Brookline College-Albuquerque and New Mexico Highlands University are both private for-profit institutions — Brookline College-Albuquerque in Albuquerque, NM and New Mexico Highlands University in Las Vegas, NM. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Albuquerque, NM · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 542
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 22.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.1%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Albuquerque, NM with published program strength in Health professions.
Las Vegas, NM · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,451
Tuition: $12,336/year
Student-faculty ratio: 10.0:1
Graduation rate: 26.2%
Top programs: Health professions, Education, Business and marketing
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Las Vegas, NM with published program strength in Health professions and Education.
| Factor | Brookline College-Albuquerque | New Mexico Highlands University |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 542 | 1,451 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $12,336/year |
| Average net price after aid | $37,459 | $14,838 |
| Graduation rate | 47.1% | 26.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $29,576 | $45,937 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 22.0:1 | 10.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Public |
| Location | Albuquerque, NM | Las Vegas, NM |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Health professions, Education, Business and marketing |
New Mexico Highlands University has a lower average net price after grant aid ($14,838 vs $37,459). Brookline College-Albuquerque reports the higher graduation rate (47.1% vs 26.2%). New Mexico Highlands University is the larger undergraduate campus (1,451 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Brookline College-Albuquerque vs St. John's College
Not reported vs 53.1% acceptance rate
Brookline College-Albuquerque vs University of the Southwest
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Brookline College-Albuquerque vs Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development
Not reported vs 97.5% acceptance rate
Brookline College-Albuquerque vs New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Not reported vs 44.5% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Brookline College-Albuquerque and New Mexico Highlands University
Brookline College-Albuquerque has an acceptance rate of Not reported; New Mexico Highlands University is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Brookline College-Albuquerque tuition is Not reported. New Mexico Highlands University is $12,336/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool