Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Brookline College-Albuquerque and University of the Southwest are both private for-profit institutions — Brookline College-Albuquerque in Albuquerque, NM and University of the Southwest in Hobbs, NM. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Albuquerque, NM · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 542
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 22.0:1
Graduation rate: 47.1%
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Albuquerque, NM with published program strength in Health professions.
Hobbs, NM · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 346
Tuition: $16,670/year
Student-faculty ratio: 21.0:1
Graduation rate: 17.0%
Top programs: Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Hobbs, NM with published program strength in Education and Business and marketing.
| Factor | Brookline College-Albuquerque | University of the Southwest |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 542 | 346 |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not reported | $16,670/year |
| Average net price after aid | $37,459 | $16,927 |
| Graduation rate | 47.1% | 17.0% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $29,576 | $45,389 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 22.0:1 | 21.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Albuquerque, NM | Hobbs, NM |
| Largest program areas | Health professions | Education, Business and marketing, Biological sciences |
University of the Southwest has a lower average net price after grant aid ($16,927 vs $37,459). Brookline College-Albuquerque reports the higher graduation rate (47.1% vs 17.0%). Brookline College-Albuquerque is the larger undergraduate campus (542 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Brookline College-Albuquerque vs St. John's College
Not reported vs 53.1% acceptance rate
Brookline College-Albuquerque vs Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development
Not reported vs 97.5% acceptance rate
Brookline College-Albuquerque vs New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
Not reported vs 44.5% acceptance rate
Brookline College-Albuquerque vs New Mexico Highlands University
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Brookline College-Albuquerque and University of the Southwest
Brookline College-Albuquerque has an acceptance rate of Not reported; University of the Southwest is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Brookline College-Albuquerque tuition is Not reported. University of the Southwest is $16,670/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool