Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Strayer University-Maryland and Goucher College are both private for-profit institutions — Strayer University-Maryland in Baltimore, MD and Goucher College in Baltimore, MD. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Baltimore, MD · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,043
Tuition: $13,920/year
Student-faculty ratio: 47.0:1
Graduation rate: 37.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Baltimore, MD · Private
Acceptance rate: 77.7%
Undergrad enrollment: 964
Tuition: $53,350/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 57.3%
Top programs: Psychology, Social sciences, English
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Psychology and Social sciences.
| Factor | Strayer University-Maryland | Goucher College |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 77.7% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1090–1325 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 27–30 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,043 | 964 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,920/year | $53,350/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $22,470 |
| Graduation rate | 37.5% | 57.3% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,092 | $53,023 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 47.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Baltimore, MD | Baltimore, MD |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement | Psychology, Social sciences, English |
Goucher College reports the higher graduation rate (57.3% vs 37.5%). Strayer University-Maryland is the larger undergraduate campus (1,043 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Strayer University-Maryland vs University of Baltimore
Not reported vs 78.7% acceptance rate
Strayer University-Maryland vs University of Maryland Baltimore
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Strayer University-Maryland vs Maryland Institute College of Art
Not reported vs 76.8% acceptance rate
Strayer University-Maryland vs Hood College
Not reported vs 77.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Strayer University-Maryland and Goucher College
Strayer University-Maryland has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Goucher College is around 77.7%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Strayer University-Maryland tuition is $13,920/year. Goucher College is $53,350/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool