Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Strayer University-Maryland and University of Maryland Baltimore are both private for-profit institutions — Strayer University-Maryland in Baltimore, MD and University of Maryland Baltimore in Baltimore, MD. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Baltimore, MD · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,043
Tuition: $13,920/year
Student-faculty ratio: 47.0:1
Graduation rate: 37.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Baltimore, MD · Public
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 958
Tuition: Not reported
Student-faculty ratio: 5.0:1
Graduation rate: Not reported
Top programs: Health professions
Best for: Students who want a public campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Health professions.
| Factor | Strayer University-Maryland | University of Maryland Baltimore |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | Not reported |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| Not reported |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | Not reported |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,043 | 958 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,920/year | Not reported |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | Not reported |
| Graduation rate | 37.5% | Not reported |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,092 | $88,174 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 47.0:1 | 5.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Public |
| Location | Baltimore, MD | Baltimore, MD |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement | Health professions |
Strayer University-Maryland is the larger undergraduate campus (1,043 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Strayer University-Maryland vs Goucher College
Not reported vs 77.7% acceptance rate
Strayer University-Maryland vs University of Baltimore
Not reported vs 78.7% acceptance rate
Strayer University-Maryland vs Maryland Institute College of Art
Not reported vs 76.8% acceptance rate
Strayer University-Maryland vs Hood College
Not reported vs 77.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Strayer University-Maryland and University of Maryland Baltimore
Strayer University-Maryland has an acceptance rate of Not reported; University of Maryland Baltimore is around Not reported. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Strayer University-Maryland tuition is $13,920/year. University of Maryland Baltimore is Not reported. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool