Loading…
Getting the next page ready.
Strayer University-Maryland and Maryland Institute College of Art are both private for-profit institutions — Strayer University-Maryland in Baltimore, MD and Maryland Institute College of Art in Baltimore, MD. This page compares published admission, cost, and outcome data from federal sources so you can see the tradeoffs before you add either school to your list.
Baltimore, MD · Private
Acceptance rate: Not reported
Undergrad enrollment: 1,043
Tuition: $13,920/year
Student-faculty ratio: 47.0:1
Graduation rate: 37.5%
Top programs: Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Business and marketing and Computer science.
Baltimore, MD · Private
Acceptance rate: 76.8%
Undergrad enrollment: 1,189
Tuition: $56,800/year
Student-faculty ratio: 9.0:1
Graduation rate: 72.2%
Top programs: Visual and performing arts, Communication, Architecture
Best for: Students who want a private campus in Baltimore, MD with published program strength in Visual and performing arts and Communication.
| Factor | Strayer University-Maryland | Maryland Institute College of Art |
|---|---|---|
| Acceptance rate | Not reported | 76.8% |
| SAT range (middle 50%) |
| Not reported |
| 1078–1305 |
| ACT range (middle 50%) | Not reported | 25–33 |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 1,043 | 1,189 |
| Out-of-state tuition | $13,920/year | $56,800/year |
| Average net price after aid | Not reported | $42,729 |
| Graduation rate | 37.5% | 72.2% |
| Median earnings (10 years) | $40,092 | $45,212 |
| Student-faculty ratio | 47.0:1 | 9.0:1 |
| Institution type | Private for-profit | Private nonprofit |
| Location | Baltimore, MD | Baltimore, MD |
| Largest program areas | Business and marketing, Computer science, Security and law enforcement | Visual and performing arts, Communication, Architecture |
Maryland Institute College of Art reports the higher graduation rate (72.2% vs 37.5%). Maryland Institute College of Art is the larger undergraduate campus (1,189 students). Use the free side-by-side comparison tool to weigh cost, program fit, location, and outcomes for your own list — and verify deadlines and requirements with each college.
Strayer University-Maryland vs Goucher College
Not reported vs 77.7% acceptance rate
Strayer University-Maryland vs University of Baltimore
Not reported vs 78.7% acceptance rate
Strayer University-Maryland vs University of Maryland Baltimore
Not reported vs Not reported acceptance rate
Strayer University-Maryland vs Hood College
Not reported vs 77.8% acceptance rate
Common questions when choosing between Strayer University-Maryland and Maryland Institute College of Art
Strayer University-Maryland has an acceptance rate of Not reported; Maryland Institute College of Art is around 76.8%. Selectivity is only one factor — GPA, essays, major, and residency (for publics) all change the odds.
Strayer University-Maryland tuition is $13,920/year. Maryland Institute College of Art is $56,800/year. Compare net price after aid, not sticker price — especially for private schools and out-of-state publics.
Use College Decider's free comparison tool at /compare — add both schools to see tuition, acceptance rates, graduation outcomes, and more in one table.
Add both schools to our free side-by-side comparison tool — tuition, outcomes, and more.
Open Comparison Tool